Follow this link to skip to the main content

Time of the Event Around the World

Wave at Saturn banner art


Cassini will image the Earth on Friday, July 19, 2013. The times listed below take into consideration that it will take about 80 minutes for the light to reach the cameras on board the spacecraft.
"Waving time" starts at 2:27 p.m. Pacific time (21:27 UTC) and ends at 2:42 p.m. Pacific (21:42 UTC).
Other time zones are:

Afghanistan Sat 1:57 AM 01:57 (24/hrs) AFT
Algeria Fri 10:27 PM 22:27 CET
Argentina Fri 6:27 PM 18.27 ART
Australia - Capital Territory - Canberra Sat 7:27 AM 07:27 AEST
Australia - New South Wales Sat 7:27 AM 07:27 AEST
Australia - Northern Territory Sat 6:57 AM 06:57 ACST
Australia - Queensland Sat 7:27 AM 07:27 AEST
Australia - South Australia Sat 6:57 AM 06:57 ACST
Australia - Tasmania Sat 7:27 AM 07:27 AEST
Australia - Victoria Sat 7:27 AM 07:27 AEST
Australia - Western Australia Sat 5:27 AM 05:27 AWST
Austria Fri 11:27 PM 23:27 CEST
 
Bahamas Fri 5:27 PM 17:27 (24/hrs) EDT
Bangladesh Sat 3:27 AM 03:27 BST
Belarus Sat 12:27 AM 0:27 FET
Belgium Fri 11:27 PM 23:27 CEST
Bolivia Fri 5:27 PM 17:27 BOT
Brazil - Rio de Janeiro Fri 6:27 PM 18:27 BRT
Bulgaria Sat 12:27 AM 0:27 EEST
 
Canada - Alberta - Calgary Fri 3:27 PM 15:27 (24/h) MDT
Canada - British Columbia Fri 2:27 PM 14:27 PDT
Canada - Manitoba - Winnipeg Fri 4:27 PM 16:27 CDT
Canada - Newfoundland Fri 6:57 PM 18:57 NDT
Canada - Nova Scotia - Halifax Fri 6:27 PM 18:27 ADT
Canada - Ontario - Toronto Fri 5:27 PM 17:27 EDT
Canada - Quebec - Montreal Fri 5:27 PM 17:27 EDT
Chile Fri 5:27 PM 17:27 CLT
China - Beijing Sat 5:27 AM 05:27 CST
Colombia Fri 4:27 PM 16:27 COT
Congo Dem.Rep. Fri 10:27 PM 22:27 WAT
Croatia Fri 11:27 PM 23:27 CEST
Cuba Fri 5:27 PM 17:27 CDT
Czech Republic Fri 11:27 PM 23:27 CEST
 
Denmark Fri 11:27 PM 11:27 (24/h) CEST
Dominican Republic Fri 5:27 PM 17:27 AST
 
Egypt Fri 11:27 PM 23:27 (24/h) EET
El Salvador Fri 3:27 PM 15:27 CST
Estonia Sat 12:27 AM 00:27 EEST
Ethiopia Sat 12:27 AM 00:27 EAT
 
Fiji Sat 9:27 AM 09:27 (24/h) FJT
Finland Sat 12:27 AM 0:27 EEST
France Fri 11:27 PM 23:27 CEST
 
Germany Fri 11:27 PM 23:27 (24/h) CEST
Ghana Fri 9:27 PM 21:27 GMT
Greece Sat 12:27 AM 0:27 EEST
Guatemala Fri 3:27 PM 15:27 CST
 
Honduras Fri 3:27 PM 15:27  (24/h) CST
Hong Kong Sat 5:27 AM 05:27 HKT
Hungary Fri 11:27 PM 23:27 CEST
 
Iceland Fri 9:27 PM 21:27 (24/h) GMT
India - Delhi - New Delhi Sat 2:57 AM 02:57 IST
Indonesia - Jakarta Sat 4:27 AM 04:27 WIB
Iran Sat 1:57 AM 01:57 IRDT
Iraq Sat 12:27 AM 0:27 AST
Ireland Fri 10:27 PM 22:27 IST
Israel Sat 12:27 AM 00:27 IDT
Italy Fri 11:27 PM 23:27 CEST
 
Jamaica Fri 4:27 PM 16:27 (24/h) EST
Japan Sat 6:27 AM 06:27 JST
Jordan Sat 12:27 AM 0:27 EEST
 
Kazakhstan Sat 3:27 AM 03:27 (24/h) ALMT
Kenya Sat 12:27 AM 0:27 EAT
Kiribati Sat 11:27 AM 11:27 LINT
Kuwait Sat 12:27 AM 0:27 AST
 
Lebanon Sat 12:27 AM 0:27 (24/h) EEST
 
Madagascar Sat 12:27 AM 0:27 EAT
Malaysia Sat 5:27 AM 05:27 (24/h) MYT
Mexico Fri 4:27 PM 4:27 CDT
Morocco Fri 9:27 PM 23:27 WET
Myanmar Sat 3:57 AM 03:57 MMT
 
Nepal Sat 3:12 AM 03:12 (24/h) NPT
Netherlands Fri 11:27 PM 23.27 CEST
New Zealand - Auckland Sat 9:27 AM 09:27 NZST
Nicaragua Fri 3:27 PM 15:27 CST
Nigeria Fri 10:27 PM 22:27 WAT
Norway Fri 11:27 PM 23:27 CEST
 
Panama Fri 4:27 PM 16:27 (24/h) EST
Pakistan Sat 2:27 AM 02:27 PKT
Paraguay Fri 5:27 PM 17:27 PYT
Peru Fri 4:27 PM 16:27 PET
Philippines Sat 5:27 AM 05:27 PHT
Poland Fri 11:27 PM 23:27 CEST
Portugal Fri 10:27 PM 22:27 WEST
Puerto Rico Fri 5:27 PM 17:27 AST
 
Qatar Sat 12:27 AM 0:27 (24/h) AST
 
Romania Sat 12:27 AM 0:27 (24/h) EEST
Russia - Moscow Sat 1:27 AM 01:27 MSK
 
Saudi Arabia Sat 12:27 AM 0:27 (24/h) AST
Serbia Fri 11:27 PM 23:27 CEST
Singapore Sat 5:27 AM 05:27 SGT
South Africa Fri 11:27 PM 23:27 SAST
South Korea Sat 6:27 AM 06:27 KST
Spain Fri 11:27 PM 23:27 CEST
Sudan Sat 12:27 AM 0:27 EAT
Sweden Fri 11:27 PM 23:27 CEST
Switzerland Fri 11:27 PM 23:27 CEST
 
Taiwan Sat 5:27 AM 05:27 (24/h) CST
Tanzania Sat 12:27 AM 0:27 EAT
Thailand Sat 4:27 AM 04:27 ICT
Turkey Sat 12:27 AM 0:27 EEST
 
United States - Alaska Daylight Fri 1:27 PM 13:27 (24/h) AKDT
U.S. - Central Daylight Time Fri 4:27 PM 16:27 CDT
U.S. - Eastern Daylight Time Fri 5:27 PM 17:27 EDT
U.S.- Hawaii-Aleutian Stand. Time Fri 11:27 AM 11:27 HAST
U.S. - Mountain Daylight Time Fri 3:27 PM 15:27 MDT
U. S. - Pacific Daylight Time Fri 2:27 PM 14:27 PDT
Ukraine Sat 12:27 AM 0:27 EEST
United Arab Emirates Sat 1:27 AM 01:27 GST
United Kingdom Fri 10:27 PM 22:27 BST
Uruguay Fri 6:27 PM 18:27 UYT
Uzbekistan Sat 2:27 AM 02:27 UZT
 
Venezuela Fri 4:57 PM 16:57 (24/h) VET
Vietnam Sat 4:27 AM 04:27 ICT
 
Zimbabwe Fri 11:27 PM 23:27 (24/h) CAT