Follow this link to skip to the main content

International Edition 2010 -- Participating Countries

Link to latest edition







Cassini Scientist for a Day, 2010 Edition - Participating Countries


Unless otherwise noted, the contest deadline is Oct. 27, 2010.

As of Oct. 28, 2010, we received interest to run the contest from volunteers in the following countries:



  NAME E-MAIL DEADLINE
AFRICA      
ALGERIA Imen Aïmeur ouchka_chir@yahoo.fr Nov. 15
ALGERIA Bennouar Faiza f.bennouar.apodar@gmail.com Nov. 15
CAMEROON Foy Kum Hubert gazakum@yahoo.co.uk Feb. 28, 2011
NIGERIA Oluwatoyin Ajayi tee_tai2002@yahoo.com Dec. 10
       
NORTH AMERICA      
UNITED STATES Cassini Outreach scientistforaday@jpl.nasa.gov  
       
CENTRAL AMERICA      
PANAMA Víctor Concepción vconcepcion@colegiobrader.edu.pa  
       
SOUTH AMERICA      
ARGENTINA Sergio German Stinco sergiostinco@gmail.com  
ARGENTINA Viviana Bianchi viabianchi@gmail.com  
BRAZIL (northeast) Valmir Martins de Morais cientistaporumdia@gmail.com  
BRAZIL (south and southeast) Marcelo de Oliveira Souza clubedeastronomia@gmail.com  
PERU Carlota Pereyra carlotapr1@gmail.com  
VENEZUELA Patrick Morton planetpatrick83@yahoo.es Nov. 5
       
ASIA      
BANGLADESH F. R. Sarker frsarker@yahoo.com Dec. 31
INDIA (north) Raghu Kalra raghukalra@gmail.com Feb. 21, 2011
INDIA (east) Pradeep Mohandas pradeep.mohandas@gmail.com Feb. 21, 2011
INDIA (central) Sanyam Shrivastava starastronomy123@yahoo.com Feb. 21, 2011
INDIA (south) N. Sri Raghunandan Kumar planetarysocietyindia@gmail.com Feb. 21, 2011
INDIA (west) Manoj Pai iya2009@1au.in Feb. 21, 2011
IRAN Reza Habibi reza.habibi2008@gmail.com Dec. 31
IRAN Mahsa Taheran mahsataheran@yahoo.com Dec. 31
IRAN Mohamd Javad Torabi torabi@starpeace.org Dec. 31
IRAQ Azhy Hasan azhychato@gmail.com  
NEPAL Hunters Hat huntershat@gmail.com  
SAUDI ARABIA (*) Shauquat Alam shauquat@yahoo.com NOV. 13
SRI LANKA Prasanna Deshapriya jdpdesh@gmail.com DEC. 31
THAILAND Ravit Sachasiri ravit@eoc.gistda.or.th Dec. 31
TURKEY Talat Saygac talat.saygac@gmail.com Nov. 15
VIETNAM Dang Tuan Duy hcmc.astroclub@gmail.com Dec. 31
(*) willing to take entries from Middle East students      
       
EUROPE      
AUSTRIA Klaus Kornfeld klaus.kornfeld@gmail.com  
GERMANY (west) Lars-C Depka Sternwarte-Dortmund@Deutschland.ms NOV. 30
GERMANY Juergen Schlutz juergen@spacegeneration.org NOV. 30
GREECE Anezina Solomonidou asolomonidou@geol.uoa.gr Dec. 15
IRELAND Deirdre Kelleghan skysketcher@gmail.com NOV. 5
PORTUGAL Carlos Madeira superinteressante@superinteressante.pt SEPT. 30
ROMANIA Naghi-Pica Elisabeta Ana ana.naghi@gmail.com  
ROMANIA Ioana Stoica istoica4143@gmail.com  
ROMANIA Luchian Dorina dorinaluchian10@yahoo.com  
SCOTLAND John Pressly john.pressly@renfrewshire.gov.uk NOV. 5
SERBIA Dragan Radmilovic treger@saasr.org  
TURKEY Talat Saygac talat.saygac@gmail.com Nov. 15
UNITED KINGDOM Laura Thomas l.f.thomas@qmul.ac.uk NOV. 5
       
OCEANIA      
AUSTRALIA Naomi Mathers naomi.mathers@vssec.vic.edu.au  
NEW ZEALAND Julie Rowe julie.rowe@spacefoundation.org.nz Oct. 15
  NAME E-MAIL DEADLINE


To organize a contest in your country, send e-mail to:

scientistforaday@jpl.nasa.gov

If we have already been contacted by someone else in that region, we'll put you in contact with the volunteers.