Follow this link to skip to the main content

International Edition Fall 2009 -- Participating Countries

Link to latest edition







Cassini Scientist for a Day - International Edition (2009)

We received interest to run the contest from volunteers in the following countries:


  NAME E-MAIL DEADLINE
AFRICA      
Cameroon Hubert Foy Kum Foy.Hubert@miis.edu Oct. 30
Ghana Yussif Abdul-Mumin
Sarah Abotsi-Masters
kaabarah@gmail.com
sarahatmasters@yahoo.com
 
Kenya P. Baki pbaki@uonbi.ac.ke  
Mauritius      
Morocco Kamal Oudrhiri    
Zambia Prospery C. Simpemba zambia@yurisnight.net
http://www.spacegeneration.org/zambia
Oct. 16, 2009
 
ASIA      
Bangladesh F. R. Sarker frsarker@yahoo.com Oct. 30
China Dong Yuqian maryonsail@yahoo.com.cn
http://www.taisha.org/abroad/topic/cassini/
Nov. 30
India Kiara Sage Winans
Manoj Pai
N.Sri Raghunandan Kumar
Raghu Kalra
 
k.sage.winans@gmail.com
iya2009@1au.in
planetarysocietyindia@gmail.com
raghukalra@gmail.com
http://missionsaturn.blogspot.com/
Nov. 14
 
Iran Reza habibi reza.habibi2008@gmail.com Oct. 30
  Mahsa taheran mahsataheran@yahoo.com
  Mohamd javad torabi torabi@starpeace.org
Malaysia      
Nepal Rijendra Thapa surenthecreator@yahoo.com Oct. 25
Pakistan      
Saudi Arabia (*) Shauquat Alam shauquat@yahoo.com Nov. 13
Turkey Arif Solmaz arif.solmaz@gmail.com Oct. 30
(*) willing to take entries from Middle East students
 
AUSTRALIA      
Australia Naomi Mathers naomi.mathers@vssec.vic.edu.au Oct. 30
 
EUROPE      
Belgium Yaël Nazé naze@astro.ulg.ac.be
http://www.planetarium.be/cassini.htm
Oct. 30
Bosnia and Herzegovina      
Bulgaria Veselka Radeva radevi@mnet.bg Oct. 30
Croatia      
Czech Republic      
France      
Germany Lars-C Depka Sternwarte-Dortmund@Deutschland.ms Oct. 30
Greece Eleni T. Chatzichristou echatz@astro.noa.gr  
Hungary      
Ireland Deirdre Kelleghan
Laura Thomas
skysketcher@gmail.com
l.f.thomas@qmul.ac.uk
Oct. 30
Italy      
Luxembourg Yaël Nazé naze@astro.ulg.ac.be
http://www.planetarium.be/cassini.htm
Oct. 30
Liechtenstein Marcel Bigger http://cassini.bigger.ch/ Oct. 30
Montenegro      
Poland Pawel Wajer
Ryszard Gabryszewski
cassini@cbk.waw.pl
http://www.cbk.waw.pl/cassini/
 
Portugal Maria José Calado mariajcalado@gmail.com Oct. 30
Romania Pica Elisabeta Ana pica_elisabetaana@yahoo.com  
  Virgiliu Pop virgiliu.pop@rosa.ro  
  Magda Stavinschi magda_stavinschi@yahoo.fr  
Slovak Republic      
Serbia      
Spain      
Switzerland Marcel Bigger http://cassini.bigger.ch/ Oct. 30
The Netherlands Edy Bevk edybevk@dds.nl Oct. 30
United Kingdom Laura Thomas l.f.thomas@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.maths.qmul.ac.uk/schools/cassini/
 
 
NORTH AMERICA      
Canada Jason Clement Jason.Clement@asc-csa.gc.ca Sept. 30
United States Cassini Outreach Office scientistforaday@jpl.nasa.gov Sept. 30
       
 
SOUTH AMERICA      
Argentina Viviana Bianchi viviana_bianchi@hotmail.com  
Brazil Marcelo de Oliveira Souza
Valmir Martins de Morais
clubedeastronomia@gmail.com
valmirmmorais@yahoo.com.br
 
Colombia Juan Guillermo Toro Martinez juantorom@yahoo.com  
Peru Carlota Pereyra carlotapr1@gmail.com Nov. 15
Venezuela (*) Ana Alexandra Pérez ana.perez@spacegeneration.org Oct. 30
       
  NAME E-MAIL DEADLINE

(*) willing to take entries from South American students