Follow this link to skip to the main content

International Edition 2013 -- Participating Countries

Link to latest edition







Cassini Scientist for a Day, 2013 Edition - Participating Countries


As of Dec. 24, 2013, we received interest to run the contest from volunteers in the following countries.

Deadline is Friday, Oct. 25, 2013, unless noted.

Winning essays from around the world will be posted in January 2014.





2013 National Coordinators List - Cassini Scientist for a Day
  NAME EMAIL DEADLINE
AFRICA      
Mauritania Kimberly Sambou k.sambou@att.net Oct. 31
Morocco Zakaria Belhaj z.belhaj@gmail.com Dec. 1
Nigeria Esther Hanson-Eduok hansonestty@yahoo.com  
South Africa Francois Jones pepperbeck@gmail.com  
Zambia Prospery Simpemba pcs200800@gmail.com  
       
NORTH AMERICA      
Canada Steve Lang csrc@rogers.com Nov. 25
United States Cassini Outreach scientistforaday@jpl.nasa.gov  
       
SOUTH AMERICA      
Argentina Sergio German Stinco sergiostinco@gmail.com Oct. 31
Brazil Hugo Penido Gattoni gattoni@waymail.com.br  
Brazil (Northeast, North, & Midwest) Valmir Martins de Morais cientistaporumdia@gmail.com  
Brazil Marcelo de Oliveira Souza clubedeastronomia@gmail.com  
Peru' Carlota Pereyra cientificoporundia@ecovidayuniverso.org Dec. 15
Venezuela Patrick Morton planetpatrick83@yahoo.es  
Venezuela Carlos Quintana infoplanetario@yahoo.com  
       
ASIA      
Bangladesh F. R. Sarker frsarker@yahoo.com  
China Valentin Stoica valentin4143@yahoo.com Dec. 13
India (Eastern) Himansu Sekhar Fatesingh himansu1972@gmail.com Dec. 15
India Ratnesh Dwivedi rtnsh_dwivedi@yahoo.com Dec. 15
India Divyadarshan Purohit divyadarshan63@gmail.com Dec. 15
Nepal Prabodh Prabhakar Rijal prabodhrijal@yahoo.com Nov. 25
Iran Reza Habibi reza.habibi2008@googlemail.com Dec. 15
Pakistan Sadaf Sajjad am.una@suparco.gov.pk  
Philippines Pauline Pearl Divinagracia paulinepearldivinagracia@gmail.com Dec. 15
Singapore Wei-Lin Tan cassini@astronomy.sg Nov. 1
Thailand Kasim Gul kasimgul1@gmail.com Dec. 13
United Arab Emirates Amna Manzoor amna.manzoor@live.com Dec. 15
       
EUROPE      
Bulgaria Veselka Radeva veselka.radeva@gmail.com  
Turkey Talat Saygac talat.saygac@gmail.com Dec. 15
       

European Space Agency logo

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom.
Rebecca Barnes
Nicolas Altobelli
+ European Space Agency

SciEdu @ esa.int
Dec. 6