Follow this link to skip to the main content

International Edition 2012 -- Participating Countries

Link to latest edition









Cassini Scientist for a Day, 2012 Edition - Participating Countries


As of Dec. 31, 2012, we received interest to run the contest from volunteers in the following countries. All deadlines were in 2012 unless noted.





2012 National Coordinators List - Cassini Scientist for a Day
  NAME EMAIL DEADLINE
AFRICA      
ALGERIA Imen Aïmeur ouchka_chir@yahoo.fr Oct. 24
MOROCCO Zakaria Belhaj z.belhaj@gmail.com Oct. 24
ZAMBIA Prospery Simpemba pcs200800@gmail.com Oct. 24
       
NORTH AMERICA      
CANADA Milind Pimprikar mp@caneus.org Dec. 14
UNITED STATES Cassini Outreach scientistforaday@jpl.nasa.gov Oct. 24
       
CENTRAL AMERICA      
(no countries yet)      
       
SOUTH AMERICA      
ARGENTINA Sergio German Stinco sergiosaurio@hotmail.com Oct. 24
BRAZIL (northeast, north and midwest) Valmir Martins de Morais cientistaporumdia@gmail.com Nov. 28
BRAZIL (south and southeast) Marcelo de Oliveira Souza clubedeastronomia@gmail.com Nov. 28
BRAZIL (Minas Gerais State) Hugo Penido Gattoni gattoni@waymail.com.br Nov. 28
PERU Carlota Pereyra Rey cientificoporundia@ecovidayuniverso.org Feb. 10, 2013
PERU Jefferson Puma Quispe u_uao@hotmail.com Feb. 10, 2013
VENEZUELA Patrick Morton planetpatrick83@yahoo.es Oct. 24
VENEZUELA Carlos Quintana infoplanetario@yahoo.com  
       
ASIA      
BANGLADESH F. R. Sarker frsarker@yahoo.com Oct. 24
INDIA Amit Sohara aamit_urs@hotmail.com Dec. 3
INDIA (Delhi) Pankaj Agarwal pmvia.agarwal@gmail.com  
INDIA Ratnesh Dwivedi rtnsh_dwivedi@yahoo.com  
INDIA (Odisha Region) Himansu Sekhar Fatesingh himansu1972@gmail.com  
INDIA Divyadarshan Purohit divyadarshan63@gmail.com  
KUWAIT Manal Hammoudeh manal@ayvf.org Oct. 24
PAKISTAN Sadaf Sajjad am.una@suparco.gov.pk Oct. 24
QATAR Mohammed Hadi mohammed@ayvf.org Oct. 24
SAUDI ARABIA and
MIDDLE EAST COUNTRIES
Shauquat Alam mecassinicontest@hotmail.com Feb. 13, 2013
SINGAPORE Soh Rong'en cassini@woodlandsyec.org.sg Dec. 9
TURKEY Talat Saygac talat.saygac@gmail.com Dec. 15
UNITED ARAB EMIRATES Annie Ortiz annie@ayvf.org Oct. 24
       
EUROPE      
BULGARIA Veselka Radeva veselka.radeva@gmail.com Oct. 24
European Space Agency (ESA) Nicholas Altobelli  + ESA Contest Dec. 3
HUNGARY Elod Both (may be replaced by a different point of contact soon) both@hso.hu Oct. 24
TURKEY Talat Saygac talat.saygac@gmail.com Dec. 15
       
OCEANIA      
AUSTRALIA Naomi Mathers naomi.mathers@anu.edu.au Nov. 15
AUSTRALIA Noel Welstead nwelstead@seti.org.au  


To organize a contest in your country, send e-mail to:

scientistforaday@jpl.nasa.gov

If we have already been contacted by someone else in that region, we'll put you in contact with the volunteers.