Follow this link to skip to the main content

International Edition 2011 -- Participating Countries

Link to latest edition







Cassini Scientist for a Day, 2011 Edition - Participating Countries


Unless otherwise noted, the contest deadline is Oct. 26, 2011.

As of Oct. 26, 2011, we received interest to run the contest from volunteers in the following countries:



  NAME E-MAIL DEADLINE
AFRICA      
ALGERIA Imen Aïmeur ouchka_chir@yahoo.fr Dec. 31
CAMEROON Foy Kum Hubert gazakum@yahoo.co.uk  
ZAMBIA Prospery Simpemba pcs200800@gmail.com  
       
NORTH AMERICA      
CANADA Jason Clement Jason.Clement@asc-csa.gc.ca  
UNITED STATES Cassini Outreach scientistforaday@jpl.nasa.gov  
       
CENTRAL AMERICA      
       
SOUTH AMERICA      
ARGENTINA Sergio German Stinco sergiostinco@gmail.com  
BRAZIL (northeast) Valmir Martins de Morais cientistaporumdia@gmail.com  
BRAZIL (south and southeast) Marcelo de Oliveira Souza clubedeastronomia@gmail.com  
COLOMBIA Cristian Goez crisgote2005@hotmail.com  
PERU Carlota Pereyra carlota.pereyra@qespichyq.org  
VENEZUELA Patrick Morton planetpatrick83@yahoo.es Nov. 26
       
ASIA      
BANGLADESH F. R. Sarker frsarker@yahoo.com  
INDIA N. Sri Raghunandan Kumar csfad.india@gmail.com  
INDIA Pradeep Mohandas csfad.india@gmail.com  
INDIA Manoj Pai csfad.india@gmail.com  
IRAN Reza Habibi reza.habibi2008@gmail.com  
PAKISTAN Arshad H Siraj secretary@suparco.gov.pk  
SAUDI ARABIA (*) Shauquat Alam menasacassini2011@hotmail.com 2/26/2012
THAILAND Ravit Sachasiri ravit@eoc.gistda.or.th 2/29/2012
TURKEY Talat Saygac talat.saygac@gmail.com Dec. 15
       
(*) willing to take entries from Middle East students      
       
EUROPE      
AUSTRIA Klaus Kornfeld klaus.kornfeld@gmail.com Nov. 18
FRANCE Jean-Pierre Lebreton Jean-Pierre.Lebreton@cnrs-orleans.fr Nov. 18
GERMANY Lars Depka lars-c.depka@web.de Nov. 18
GREECE Anezina Solomonidou asolomonidou@geol.uoa.gr Dec. 15
IRELAND Deirdre Kelleghan cassiniessay@gmail.com  
ITALY Elisa Nichelli elisa.nichelli@gmail.com Nov. 18
POLAND Natalia Zalewska natalia@cbk.waw.pl Nov. 18
POLAND Pawel Wajer wajer@cbk.waw.pl Nov. 18
PORTUGAL Lina Canas lina.canas@multimeios.pt Nov. 18
ROMANIA Ioana Stoica istoica4143@gmail.com Nov. 18
ROMANIA Ana Naghi ana.naghi@gmail.com Nov. 18
SCOTLAND John Pressly john.pressly@renfrewshire.gov.uk Nov. 18
SLOVAKIA Katarina Mastenova katarina.mastenova@snm.sk Dec. 15
TURKEY Talat Saygac talat.saygac@gmail.com  
UNITED KINGDOM Laura Thomas l.f.thomas@qmul.ac.uk Nov. 18
       
OCEANIA      
AUSTRALIA Naomi Mathers naomi.mathers@vssec.vic.edu.au  
NEW ZEALAND Julie Rowe julie.rowe@spacefoundation.org.nz  
  NAME E-MAIL DEADLINE


To organize a contest in your country, send e-mail to:

scientistforaday@jpl.nasa.gov

If we have already been contacted by someone else in that region, we'll put you in contact with the volunteers.